Close this search box.

It’s nomination time for the Internet Retailing Awards 2014

This is an archived article - we have removed images and other assets but have left the text unchanged for your reference

It’s time to make sure your opinion counts in naming this year’s top players in the ecommerce and multichannel retail industry.

We’re into the final week of nominations for the Internet Retailing Awards 2014.

Last year the winners of these multichannel and ecommerce industry awards included Tesco, Burberry, Asos, Lakeland, eBay, Amazon, Oasis/Warehouse and LoveHoney, who celebrated their wins at an exclusive roof top party in the middle of the City. This year’s awards will be announced at an exclusive event at One Mayfair on Thursday June 26. From early nominations, it seems many are likely to stay in the frame for a second chance of an award. But while all remain impressive there’s set to be plenty of competition from the likes of John Lewis, House of Fraser and many others.

“The only worse feeling, even for a modest professional, than not being recognised for one’s achievements by one’s respected peers is… seeing someone else grab the acclaim!” said Ian Jindal, editor-in-chief of Internet Retailing.

“On 26 June, as we gather to celebrate our industry’s ongoing successes, help us to ensure that the very best are presented to our judges for their consideration. Nomination is easy, it takes a few minutes, and of course you can nominate yourself!

“While we have our Top500, our news coverage, our research and editorial coverage, we need the real-time, real-world input of professionals: tell us who’s done what that’s worthy of acclaim.

“Just seven days to go, so just tell us – who, why (in a line). Job done. Nominate; vote; celebrate!”

There are likely to be strong contenders from among the ranks of our Top500 list of UK retailers. But judges will be keeping their eyes peeled for new players emerging from left-field in a fast developing market.

There’ll also be more chances to win, thanks to the creation of new award categories, including the

Market Entry Award, Service Sector Award and Brand Award. They add to existing awards recognising innovation, omnichannel achievement, mobile retailing, internet retailing in-store (IRIS), the retailer’s approach to the customer, capability and international achievement in the industry.

Nominate on one of the forms to be found here or tweet your nomination, #theawards to @etail. Nominations close on

There’s also plenty of time to snap up a discounted early bird ticket to the event – though be warned, the opportunity expires at midnight on Thursday May 1.

Read More

Register for Newsletter

Group 4 Copy 3Created with Sketch.

Receive 3 newsletters per week

Group 3Created with Sketch.

Gain access to all Top500 research

Group 4Created with Sketch.

Personalise your experience on